Picture
Susan Brennan (pictured below) is the 2012 grand prize winner of the Cheap Chic Wedding Dress made entirely from Charmin Toilet Paper.


In order to compete, every submission had to meet the following criteria:

  1. You had to use Charmin brand toilet paper. (sorry, Cottonelle)
  2. Tape, glue and/or a needle & thread were allowed. (sorry, Swingline stapler)
  3. An actual person had to be able to wear it. (No dogs allowed, apparently)
  4. That person had to be able to take the dress on and off. 
You can read all the official rules here.

As I was researching this captivating story, I came across some really good snarky comments about her victory on Fark.com.  

Here's a sampling of my favorites:
  • "I'm sure she's flush with excitement." courtesy of Abe Vigoda's Ghost. "Guess she wiped the competition."
  • "She sounds clingy." says Janzee.
  • "Great Scott." says Runcible Spork.
  • " Good for her. I don't suppose toilet tissue dress designers get many opportunities two ply their trade."  courtesy of I Can't Believe It's Not Boutros
  • " The bonus is that when your marriage fails you can flush the evidence without farking up your septic system." says user Vodka



I imagine all my fellow Pinterest users are freaking out right now and pinning this photo to their future wedding idea boards right now, huh?





Leave a Reply.